Home › Forums › Console Discussion › Playstation Discussion › Settings for LAN › Reply To: Settings for LAN
Soul Calibur 4:
> Matches will be in the standard 3 out of 5 rounds. Preliminary through semi-final match-ups will be decided by 2 out of 3 matches. Finals will be 3 out of 5 matches. Time limit per round will be 60 seconds.
> Custom, Bonus, and Auto-custom characters are banned. Certain combinations can cause messed up hitboxes, so they’re not going to be allowed. Custom costumes for regular characters are fine, but you will not be given any tournament time to create one, so you simply have to pick from the ones on whoever’s console you’re on.
> First match stage is always random, and after that the order goes:
– Loser picks stage
– Winner may pick different character
– Loser may pick different character
Anyone caught intentionally changing their character after their allotted time will be warned. On a second offense, they will be disqualified. If both players agree, either the stage picking or character picking step can be skipped, or both may be skipped.
BlazBlue:
> Matches will be in the standard 3 out of 5 rounds. Preliminary through semi-final match-ups will be decided by 2 out of 3 matches. Finals will be 3 out of 5 matches. Time limit per round will be 99 seconds.
> No banned characters. It’s been suggested to me that V-13 be banned, however I don’t believe it’s necessary. If enough people ask me to, however, I may reconsider.
> Stage is always auto. From the second round forward the order goes:
– Winner may pick different character
– Loser may pick different character
Anyone caught intentionally changing their character after their allotted time will be warned. On a second offense, they will be disqualified. If both players agree, they may forgo reselecting characters and rematch.
Another rule I’m going to implement concerns controllers and applies to both games. If at any time a player feels the controller they’re using isn’t working properly, they may notify either myself, or any other exec, who will then provide them with another controller. However, any rounds or matches that have been played will stand, and will not be replayed. This is to prevent someone from using this when they’re about to lose so they can get a second chance. Therefore, it is in the player’s best interest to notify someone of it ASAP.
If anyone has any comments, concerns, or questions feel free to post them here. If you feel I missed something or left something out please let me know and I’ll do my best to a address it.
~Arch Angel~