So, today I killed my facebook. well, as much as they can be killed. it’s pretty much “in storage”.
I sanitized it, removed shat tons of info, un-friended everyone, left all my networks, etc. etc. etc. and then hit “deactivate account”. yup.
by the way, when you deactivate, they leave this interesting little gem for ya:
Quote:
Note: Even after you deactivate, your friends can still invite you to events, tag you in photos, or ask you to join groups. If you opt out, you will NOT receive these email invitations and notifications from your friends.
and after that, they were still saying they’re sorry i left, and they’ll keep my facebook around and I can log back in if I ever change my mind, and EVERYTHING WILL STILL BE THERE.
yay for me sanitizing it earlier. at least theoretically. If I show back up, tell me and I will go back and exterminate myself.
(and by the way, even after killing all my networks and friends and everything so that those connections theoretically went away, then they were still showing me the people formerly on my friends list and saying they’ll miss me when I leave Facebook. I have a digital copy if you don’t believe me.)
:ph34r_anim: